The Seyi Bickersteth Scholarship 2026 in Nigeria closed on 13 August 2026 at 4:00 PM. The official KPMG SeamlessHR listing now shows the 2026 vacancy as expired, so don’t submit a new 2026 application through reposted forms.
Last Updated: August 2026
KPMG’s 2026 listing confirms the eligibility rules, but it doesn’t publish an exact award amount or full funding breakdown. That matters because some third-party pages label the opportunity “fully funded” or reuse older cash figures.
Quick Facts
| Field | 2026 verified detail |
| Deadline | 13 August 2026, 4:00 PM |
| Host | KPMG Professional Services |
| Country | Nigeria |
| Level | Undergraduate, 100 level |
| Institution | Federal University in Nigeria |
| Eligible fields | Accounting, Business Administration, Economics, Actuarial Science, Insurance, Finance |
| Academic minimum | 230 UTME + 5 WASSCE distinctions, including English and Mathematics |
| Places | 100, according to Leadway’s official channel |
| Exact cash award | ⚠️ VERIFY — not stated by KPMG for 2026 |
| Portal | KPMG SeamlessHR; expired for 2026 |
KPMG confirms the university, level, fields and academic thresholds; Leadway reported 100 places for the 2026 programme.
What did the scholarship fund?
The 2026 programme provided financial support plus mentorship and internship opportunities, but KPMG didn’t publish a precise naira amount.
| Benefit | Status |
| Financial support | Verified |
| Annual grant | Reported, exact 2026 amount not stated |
| Mentorship | Verified |
| Internship / industrial attachment | Verified |
| Employment consideration | Reported for graduates with First Class or Second Class Upper |
| Full tuition | ⚠️ VERIFY |
| Accommodation | ⚠️ VERIFY |
| Health insurance / travel | ⚠️ VERIFY |
A 2021 official-partner announcement quoted a ₦400,000 annual grant, but that figure is historical and not a verified 2026 amount.
CTA: Save the official KPMG page for the next cycle; the 2026 deadline was 13 August 2026.
Who was eligible?
The Seyi Bickersteth Scholarship 2026 in Nigeria required provisional admission to a Federal University, 100-level status, an eligible four-year course, at least 230 in UTME, and at least five WASSCE distinctions including English and Mathematics.
| Requirement | 2026 rule |
| Applicant | Indigent Nigerian student |
| University | Federal University in Nigeria |
| Level | 100 level at application |
| Admission | Provisional admission |
| Course | Accounting, Business Administration, Economics, Actuarial Science, Insurance or Finance |
| UTME | Minimum 230 |
| WASSCE | Minimum 5 distinctions, including English and Mathematics |
| Secondary school | Public school, or private school attended on scholarship |
No IELTS, TOEFL, GRE, GMAT or Duolingo requirement appears in the 2026 KPMG listing, and no age or CGPA threshold appears there.
Eligible courses and university filter
The scholarship didn’t cover every course or institution. A qualifying student needed one of the six listed fields at a Federal University and had to be in 100 level when applying. Private secondary-school applicants could qualify only where they received a scholarship to attend that school.
Students at state or private universities, polytechnics or colleges of education didn’t match the published 2026 university condition.
Documents to prepare for the next opening
Prepare the provisional admission letter, UTME result, WASSCE result, course title and university details. ScholarshipTab and MySchoolGist also list these academic records for the 2026 cycle, but KPMG’s page doesn’t publish a complete upload checklist.
Use only the official KPMG/SeamlessHR route when a new cycle opens.
Can you apply without IELTS or with a low university CGPA?
Yes, no IELTS or TOEFL score appears in the 2026 eligibility rules, and the page doesn’t set a university CGPA threshold. The published academic screens are 230 UTME and 5 WASSCE distinctions, including English and Mathematics.
For Seyi Bickersteth Scholarship 2026 in Nigeria, a 2.8 university CGPA wasn’t the published test because applicants entered at 100 level.
How competitive was it?
No official applicant count or acceptance rate was published. Leadway’s official channel reported 100 places, so the exact odds can’t be calculated.
| Signal | Verified position |
| Places | 100 |
| Applicant count | Not published |
| Acceptance rate | Not calculable |
| Academic bar | 230 UTME + 5 WASSCE distinctions |
| Need filter | Indigent Nigerian students |
Meeting 230 UTME alone didn’t establish eligibility; the institution, course, level and secondary-school rule also mattered.
Common rejection reasons
The clearest rejection risks were: being above 100 level, using a non-Federal University, choosing a course outside the six listed fields, scoring below 230 UTME, missing the five-distinction WASSCE rule, or attending a private secondary school without scholarship support.
Don’t copy old SBSP pages that turn the historical ₦400,000 figure into a 2026 promise.
How to apply: 8 steps for the next cycle
KPMG didn’t publish a click-by-click 2026 form guide, so use this preparation workflow:
- Check the new cycle on KPMG’s official route.
- Confirm Federal University admission.
- Confirm 100-level status.
- Match one of the six eligible courses.
- Confirm UTME 230+.
- Confirm five WASSCE distinctions, including English and Mathematics.
- Prepare your admission, UTME and WASSCE evidence. Third-party 2026 listings identify these records, but KPMG didn’t publish a complete attachment list.
- Submit through the official KPMG/SeamlessHR route and save the confirmation.
CTA: For the next cycle, finish steps 2–7 before the portal deadline. In 2026, the application closed on 13 August, leaving no late-submission window.
What happens after submission?
KPMG’s 2026 listing doesn’t publish a selection timetable. MySchoolGist reported that shortlisted candidates would move to an aptitude-testing stage, so treat that as secondary reporting rather than an official 2026 process rule.
KPMG’s 2025 award post also showed a limited scholar cohort, with ten new scholars introduced for the 2024/2025 academic year.
SBSP compared with other Nigerian scholarships
| Programme | Best fit | 2026 verified signal |
| Seyi Bickersteth Scholarship | 100-level business/finance students at Federal Universities | 100 places reported; financial support, mentorship and internships |
| MTN Foundation Scholarship | Later-stage public tertiary students | MTN says 2026 STS awards are ₦300,000 each and target 300-level STEM students |
| PTDF In-Country Scholarship | Students in sponsored technical and management fields | 2026 applications ran 27 April–5 June; listed fields include Accounting, Business Administration and Economics |
MTN and PTDF use different level and course rules, so SBSP is the closer match for newly admitted students in its six named fields.
Final update for applicants
The Seyi Bickersteth Scholarship 2026 in Nigeria is closed, with the deadline confirmed as 13 August 2026 at 4:00 PM. The next practical step is to keep your Federal University admission, UTME result and WASSCE record ready and monitor the official KPMG route for a new cycle.
CTA: Before the next opening, verify your six-course match, 230+ UTME and five WASSCE distinctions. Then use [INTERNAL LINK: undergraduate scholarships in Nigeria → Nigeria undergraduate scholarship opportunities] to find backup funding while you wait for the next programme announcement.
❓ FAQ
What is the Seyi Bickersteth Scholarship 2026?
The programme supports indigent Nigerian students admitted to Federal Universities in eligible four-year fields. The 2026 cycle included financial support, mentorship and internship opportunities, but KPMG did not publish an exact cash amount.
Who is eligible for the Seyi Bickersteth Scholarship 2026?
Eligible applicants need Federal University admission, 100-level status, an approved course, at least 230 UTME and five WASSCE distinctions including English and Mathematics. Private-secondary-school applicants also needed scholarship-supported attendance.
Which courses are eligible?
KPMG lists Accounting, Business Administration, Economics, Actuarial Science, Insurance and Finance. The course must form part of a four-year programme at a Federal University in Nigeria.
Can I apply without IELTS?
Yes, IELTS and TOEFL do not appear in the 2026 KPMG requirements. Your published academic checks are UTME and WASSCE results instead.
What is the minimum UTME score?
The minimum UTME score is 230. You also need at least five WASSCE distinctions, with English and Mathematics included.
Can a 200-level student apply?
No, the 2026 rule limited applicants to students in 100 level at the time of application. A student who had advanced beyond 100 level did not meet that condition.
What was the 2026 deadline?
The deadline was 13 August 2026 at 4:00 PM. The official KPMG listing now shows the 2026 opportunity as expired.
How do I apply in the next cycle?
Use the official KPMG/SeamlessHR route only after KPMG announces a new cycle. Prepare your admission and academic evidence before the new deadline so you can submit without relying on unofficial forms.





